Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Tucson

CENTRAL LOCATION
5302 E Speedway Blvd Tucson, AZ 85712

520-325-5500

EAST LOCATION
8455 E Broadway Blvd Tucson, AZ 85710

520-298-1103

NORTHWEST LOCATION
4443 W Ina Rd, Suite 141 Tucson, AZ 85741

520-744-0655
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Sat 8:00AM - 12:00PM
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about AASTRO Transmission & Auto Repair:

07/01/2020

Detailed process. worthwhile service. entire project commenced after detailed arrangement on process. step by step process convenient to customer and service of vehicle. step 1 service mechanical operations. evaluate same. work on items needing attention. step 1 completed now on to evaluation and tweaking faults. looking forward to working with them.



reviewicon
07/23/2020

Patrick Rocks! Good and thorough service.


reviewicon
05/29/2020

Great service. The staff very helpful. I received a job well done. I feel they are honest and no suggestions made that my auto needed much more work to increase my bill.


05/23/2020

Even in these confusing times Gloria and Sean took excellent care of our old car. They listened to what we could do and did it they are honest upfront and just plain nice. You have a great team at this location. Both my husband and I have been around the auto and petroleum service industries this location has a great group of people and does an excellent job. We do miss George but this service has not diminished at kudos for hiring great people.



reviewicon
03/05/2020

What an amazing shop! They came to pick my car up and take it back to their shop right away. Ray is a great worker and this place is a top notch shop!



reviewicon
03/04/2020

They are super helpful and always tell me when more work might need to be done before they do the work.



reviewicon
02/17/2020

Of course great job on my Acura!


reviewicon
02/10/2020

I would like to personally thank Patrick and Cynthia for a wonderful experience in an otherwise horrible situation. My wife's 99 VW Beetle (George) was sick and needed a new clutch. Patrick was extremely professional, courteous, and let us know what was going on every step through the process of fixing our beloved car. Cynthia was a delight and drove me home and picked me up when George was finished. I can't thank the staff at Aastro enough for providing such a positive experience in a terrible situation. I would highly recommend Aastro for the knowledge, expertise, and customer service they provide.


reviewicon
01/21/2020

I have been a customer at the speedway location for almost 20 years. I have always received prompt fair treatment, excellent service and reasonable pricing. Jimmy is a wonderful Representative of Aastro he always comes up with the correct solution in a timely manor. I am a customer for life!



reviewicon
12/02/2019

They seem to be nice people and fair on their pricing. I appreciate their nice attitudes. The manager Jeremy has a very pleasant manner which I appreciate dealing with.



reviewicon
11/21/2019

The best!



reviewicon

Hey Tucson believe me when I tell you the customer service I received at Astro on speedway was tiptop amazing! Isabell Victor and Ryan did an outstanding job servicing my 2010 genesis coupe their prices are terrific and their customer service left me beyond satisfied so here's to you guys great job keep up the good work!!



reviewicon

Usually I'm not one to leave reviews but I want to let everyone know that my experience at Aastro on Broadway location did an amazing job on my vehicle Victor Isabell and Ryan were great with customer service very friendly and even stayed after hours to make sure that I received my vehicle in top condition along with amazing gift bag to show their support in customer appreciation. I definitely recommend the shop 10 out of 10 I will certainly be back for another Service! I drive a 2010 genesis coupe and my car feels amazing their transmission fluid and oil change went smoothly and the price is terrific! Here's to you guys, good job!! ??



reviewicon
10/15/2019

Aastro Transmission & Repair on Speedway is the only place I'll take my trucks. It takes me an hour to get there and it's worth the drive. Jimmy and the techs all know what they're doing. They're respectful, they show you & explain whats wrong and they warranty their work.



reviewicon

My son had vehicle trouble with his 2002 GMC Envoy. Jeremy the Service Advisor located on 4443 W. Ina Road came out and spotted the problem quickly (a loose battery connection). He was great and very helpful. He also gave us some good automotive advice (no charge). Jeremy's example of excellent service lets me know that AASTRO is a company I would like doing business with. Thanks Jeremy, you've got my business in the future.



reviewicon

This team provided excellent customer service with their communication on my son's car throughout the entire process. While traveling across country we were faced with a broken down a/c in 100+ degree temperatures. The price was comparable with other quotes, but came in cheaper with an extended warranty. No one likes unplanned expenses, but overall this team was great and I'd recommend them to others in my same situation. Thank you!



reviewicon

The technician and staff were all wonderful!



reviewicon

Patrick, Paul, and Isabelle are the best. I recently had major repair done to the drive train on my 2008 Jeep Commander. Having taken it to two other establishments previously, including a Jeep dealer with no success, I decided to give Aastro a try. We experienced some difficulty with a parts supplier which caused some delay, but Patrick was on top of it and got things back on track as quickly as possible. I am so pleased with the results. Paul seems to know his stuff, Isabelle is a pleasure to work with, and Patrick is a perfectionist who will not sign off on a job until it is perfect. I'd give them 10 stars if I could.



reviewicon

I was visiting my son in Tucson when my air conditioner went out. I stopped in to have it diagnosed. They young lady at the desk was so nice, friendly, and helpful. They were able to look at it and diagnose the problem. I didn't get it fixed there because I needed to get back to NM today. They were very professional and I would had it fixed there if not for that. Positive experience.



reviewicon

Excellent service



reviewicon

Vehicle was brought in for a road safety check at 89 K miles on it. Many things were found to be in need of repair, but at this high mileage I wasn't surprised. All services needed were explained in advance, and all work was done to my satisfaction. Now, four months later, vehicle is running great. I have been taking my vehicles to AASTRO for years, and have found that they are fair, friendly and professional. My "go to" place for automotive repair on the far East Side of Tucson.



reviewicon

Jimmy and everyone at Aastro on Speedway are wonderful.. They are reliable and do a great job!!! Thank you so much.



reviewicon

As always they provide very good service and make sure that we are taking care of very personable and they talk to you on a personal level instead of a mechanic's level where we don't understand anything



reviewicon

Finally got my old 2001 Car running smooth thanks to Aastro transmission. Good at getting to the crust of issues to keep us on the road, which is a great American freedom way of life. Thank you George Susan and everyone at Aastro Transmission. Good job



reviewicon

The repair took a long time to complete, but with extenuating situation I am aware it is sometimes above control. Aastro did complete the service requested. Happy with and after 2 weeks it will be warranty and guaranteed which will be good. The cost and time of use is always compared of having good quality work done. Good job Aastro Eastside. I will see you next time I need your service.



reviewicon

Monica and Jimmy are awesome. Very friendly easy to work with. Working with them in a car trouble situation made it so much easier!! Thank you both



reviewicon

First time customer that is really impressed with the service and stick-to-itiveness. I brought a complex issue to Jimmy and his team and they stayed with it communicating to me their process each step of the way.



reviewicon

Excellent, knowledgeable service for a complicated mechanical problem, as well as problems with door latch mechanisms that other service centers were not willing to even take a look at.



reviewicon

Very competent team at this Broadway location. They consistently solve very difficult repair problems. They never give up. I had an intermittent electrical/computer issue that was very hard to find. George and his team found it and fixed it. They even searched for the best price on all the parts and passed on substantial savings to me. They are the "go-to" experts for vehicle repairs and always have a great positive attitude. Highly recommended.



reviewicon

Excellent service. They solved a very difficult intermittent electrical/computer problem. This is the "go-to" team for many vehicle repairs. They never give up and have always solved the toughest problems and always have a great positive attitude. Reasonably priced. Highly recommended.



reviewicon

Have used this location for years I had not been in in a long time then I got a call from Jimmy I had lost my keys about a month earlier with 2 key fobs for the handicap ramp about 200 dollars to replace. Someone brought them to him and he called me. They saved me a lot of money and have always been fair and honest. You have to remember if it sounds too high or you think it's not fair talk to them, ask for options or get another opinion. But it does no good to complain afterwards. Never have they done anything without calling me ahead of time and getting approval. There is value in using the same garage. They appreciate customer loyalty and get to know your vehicle better.



reviewicon

Just wanted to say how wonderful and happy I am with the service you did on my vehicle!!! George and the team are honest and trusting and do the job right!!!! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!! ALWAYS SATISFIED WITH THE WORK AND WILL ALWAYS COME BACK!!!



reviewicon

I was impressed with the patience and time Jimmy showed in explaining the work my car needed. He walked me to my car and took the time to explain the part it needed and why. I was convinced I was at the right repair shop in AASTRO Transmission central location and highly recommend as conscientious and trust worthy.



reviewicon

After a vet appointment my dog and I were stranded on the west side after my SUV would not start. We were towed to AASTRO on Speedway and then shuttled home. By 4:00 I was home after getting a new Starter put in. Super quick same day service and hopefully over a year with this starting problem will be gone!! Yippee!



reviewicon

Great service



reviewicon

George really took the time to explain my best options and the work was exceptional. They have followed up with me on the repairs several times. Great place to have any work done.



reviewicon

I don't normally go out of my way to write reviews but the team James has built over at your Speedway location has always treated me very well, seriously knowledgeable and honest on whether a repair needs to be done immediately or can wait...it's honesty and service like that, that has made me tell my friends and family to get all repairs done there! Thanks for taking care of my car quickly and at a good price !!



reviewicon

My friend advised that I go the AASTRO Transmission on East Broadway and ask for John. He is a Master Mechanic and I was told he would run a diagnostic on my 2004 Lexus 330ES. I have 108K miles on it. When I brought it in I was thinking my transmission might be the problem (Sluggish, skipping during acceleration). Gloria was the gal at the front desk and actually asked John to come up front to meet me. She is an excellent representative and face for the business in meeting with the customers. I use Lexus of Tucson and also used a Mom and Pop shop for my 3K oil change. When I asked them about the sluggish performance they recommended that I use Premium gas. So, I have been doing that for a year but still couldn't out run my girlfriend's Prius. John has the capability and owns his own very expensive equipment to diagnose just about any car and along with that a very large TV screen to view the results. To make a long story short, John ran the diagnostics. He said I had a very well-maintained car but made a couple of changes and recommendations: He put back standard motor oil, he said based on the schematics and OEM recommendations of the 2004 Lexus to not use synthetic. In looking at my invoice the services provided: Motor Vac Fuel Injection & Decarb, which included: clean fuel injector, fuel rail, throttle body, combustion chamber and exhaust system all in compliance with OEM recommended maintenance. AASTRO did the 3K mile maintenance and I believe this shop automatically does a 41-point Inspection. I personally went back to see John's work station, tools and diagnostics area. Very impressive and clean. My invoice was around $300. So, now my car performs like never before, I find myself getting to the speed limit faster and getting to that speed without it skipping and not sluggish. I am so happy with my car and will continue to use AASTRO. I live by Ina Road and knew they had a shop there but my friend insisted I see John. My 3K mile oil changes will be done at this company but I will go to the Ina Rd shop. Anything major? Back to John. Oh, and on that note John also advised me that I could use regular as opposed to premium gasoline as per the Manufacturers' recommendation. I will save at the pump and I am grateful to my friend for the recommendation and appreciate John's incredible knowledge and passion for wanting to get things done correctly.



reviewicon

Patrick and his team jumped on an unexpected problem with our Chrysler 300. The radiator cracked and we had just enough time to get it replaced. Between price, service and attitude I can't say which was better.



reviewicon

I took my car in for a problem. It was quickly diagnosed & the cost was minimal. The guys really know their stuff.



reviewicon

Just the usual great service.



reviewicon

I have always received great service & great advice. My questions are always answered honestly.



reviewicon

Your staff were very courteous & professional. They explained everything in detail and were exceptional in helping keep the repair affordable. They were honest & up front about everything. I came away feeling my repair needs were given the highest priority. Thanks.



reviewicon

Thank you for showing me my serpentine belt. I was told by others it needed replacing and you showed me that the belt was still O.K. - appreciate your honesty.



reviewicon

Your staff is always very accommodating & go out of their way to help you.



reviewicon

I am very happy because I have less worries about my car.



reviewicon

Thank you for all the personal attention - I hope I can find as trustworthy & conscientious group of mechanics where I live now.



reviewicon

They have been good people to deal with.



reviewicon

Very courteous staff, I was taken care of right away. Staff went above & beyond.



reviewicon

I was treated with care and given detailed explanations for everything.



reviewicon

I have been using AASTRO to service my cars for about 10 years. I have always received great service.



reviewicon

Your staff was awesome. Very professional, courteous, friendly & helpful.



reviewicon

Excellent repair personnel - nice people to deal with.



reviewicon

So thankful for their assistance while traveling! Exceptional service by caring folks. Highly recommend!



coupons

$12.49 OIL CHANGE SPECIAL

view coupon

We are offering our valued customers a $12.49 conventional oil change (up to 5qts) which comes with a full inspection and tire rotation.

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • IATN (International Automotive Technicians' Network)
  • Automatic Transmission Rebuilders Association
  • Mitchell1
  • ASA (Automotive Service Association)
  • Automotive Training Institute
  • Atsg
  • Enterprise
  • Interstate Batteries
  • Wynn's
  • LubeGuard
  • Royalty Rewards
  • FVP
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 07/01/2020
Detailed process. worthwhile service. entire project commenced after detailed arrangement on process. step by step process convenient to customer and service of vehicle. step 1 service mechanical operations. evaluate same. work on items needing attention. step 1 completed now on to evaluation and tweaking faults. looking forward to working with them.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 520-325-5500 X